Mária Deli and László Nagy were elected as new members of the Academia Europaea

Aug 4, 2022 | News

Two researchers from the Biological Research Centre, Szeged - Mária Deli and László Nagy - have been elected members of Academia Europaea. Founded in 1988, Academia Europaea (AE) is an academy whose goal is to promote excellence in all fields of science. It now has more than 4,500 members, 72 of whom are Nobel Prize-winning researchers.

In 2022, Mária Deli from the Institute of Biophysics of BRC and László Nagy from the Institute of Biochemistry of BRC were invited to join AE. Mária Deli was nominated for membership by Prof. Éva Kondorosi (BRC) and Prof. Zoltán Molnár (University of Oxford, UK ) based on her results in the field of blood-brain barrier research. László Nagy was nominated by Nick Talbot (The Sainsbury Laboratory, UK) and Balázs Papp (BRC). His group achieved outstanding results in the study of comparative genomics and the evolution of multicellularity.

Congratulations on this great honor!


Source: https://www.ae-info.org/